Failed – but not entirely

I didn’t have pancakes, not yesterday and not today – but instead I made banana bread and ate said banana bread, with peanut butter. I have decided Sunday is pancake day and I’m going to get maple syrup to make it extra special, I’m not disappointed with myself, I knew that it was going to be a tough task to do it, I’m more proud of myself for recognising that yesterday/today wasn’t/isn’t a good day for me to be pushing myself that far and instead knowing my limits and still challenging myself within those boundaries.

My banana bread is amazing, just so you all know.

I adapted several recipes and spliced them together. It’s nice making something, in fact I may have to go and get some more now.

Leave a Reply

